Americanized: rebel without a green card
23,99 $

Americanized: rebel without a green card

SARA SAEDI
éDITION KNOPF ALFRED A



Americanized: rebel without a green card

SARA SAEDI

23,99 $ 23,99 $
Régulier: 23,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $  (0%)
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books. At thirteen, bright-eyed, straight-A student Sara Saedi uncovered a terrible family secret: she was breaking the law simply by living in the United States. Only two years old when her parents fled Iran, she didn't learn of her undocumented status until her older sister wanted to apply for an after-school job, but couldn't because she didn't have a Social Security number. Fear of deportation kept Sara up at night, but it didn't keep her from being a teenager. She desperately wanted a green card, along with clear skin, her own car, and a boyfriend. Americanized follows Sara's progress toward getting her green card, but that's only a portion of her experiences as an Iranian-"American" teenager. From discovering that her parents secretly divorced to facilitate her mother's green card application to learning how to tame her unibrow, Sara pivots gracefully from the terrifying prospect that she might be kicked out of the country at any time to the almost-as-terrifying possibility that she might be the only one of her friends without a date to the prom. This moving, often hilarious story is for anyone who has ever shared either fear.
Détails
Titre
Americanized: rebel without a green card
Auteur
SARA SAEDI
Éditeur
KNOPF ALFRED A
Prix
23,99 $
Sujet
ENFANTS - 5 A 9 ANS DOCUM.
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2018-02-06
ISBN
9781524717797
Code Interne
2417716
Numéro de produit
12960904

Magasins avec au moins 1 exemplaire

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin, car il peut y avoir un léger écart avec la disponibilité affichée sur notre site.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Le produit n'est présentement pas disponible en succursale.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.