Find you in the dark
24,99 $

Find you in the dark

NATHAN RIPLEY
éDITION SIMON & SCHUSTER



Find you in the dark

NATHAN RIPLEY

24,99 $ 24,99 $
Régulier: 24,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $  (0%)
À paraître
Résumé
In this chilling debut thriller, in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle. Martin Reese is obsessed with murder. For years, he has been illegally buying police files on serial killers and studying them in depth, using them as guides to find missing bodies. He doesn't take any souvenirs, just photos that he stores in an old laptop, and then he turns in the results to the police anonymously. Martin sees his work as a public service, a righting of wrongs that cops have continuously failed to do. Detective Sandra Whittal sees it differently. On a meteoric rise in police ranks due to her case-closing efficiency, Whittal is suspicious of the mysterious caller-the Finder, she names him-leading the police to the bodies. Even if the Finder isn't the one leaving bodies behind, who's to say that he won't start soon? On his latest dig, Martin searches for the first kill of Jason Shurn, the early 1990s murderer who may have been responsible for the disappearance of his sister-in-law, whom he never met. But when he arrives at the site, he finds a freshly killed body-a young and recently disappeared Seattle woman-lying among remains that were left there decades ago. Someone else knew where Jason Shurn buried his victims . . . and that someone isn't happy that Martin has been going around digging up his work. When a crooked cop with a tenuous tie to Martin vanishes, Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder. Hunted by a real killer and by Whittal, Martin realizes that in order to escape the killer's trap, he may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever thought.
Détails
Titre
Find you in the dark
Auteur
NATHAN RIPLEY
Éditeur
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Prix
24,99 $
Sujet
ROMAN D'AVENTURE/THRILLER
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2018-03-06
ISBN
9781501179037
Code Interne
2422866
Numéro de produit
12988133

Magasins avec au moins 1 exemplaire

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin, car il peut y avoir un léger écart avec la disponibilité affichée sur notre site.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Le produit n'est présentement pas disponible en succursale.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.