London calling
15,99 $

London calling

HELEN CAREY
éDITION HEADLINE



London calling

HELEN CAREY

15,99 $ 15,99 $
Régulier: 15,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $ (0%)
Livre en anglais
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
LONDON CALLING is a poignant, warm-hearted and engaging saga of south London's women during the Second World War, for readers of Kate Thompson, Annie Murray and Katie Flynn. It will take more than Hitler's Luftwaffe to break the spirit of the residents of Lavender Road. If courage and resilience could win wars, the conflict would already be over. It's not all harmony, though. Nurse Molly Coogan and would-be actress Jen Carter certainly don't see eye to eye. Molly, despite hating the discipline of wartime hospital life, is unimpressed by Jen's prima donna ways. Jen, unaware of Molly's secret heartache, can't resist taking her own frustrations out on Molly. It's just as well that no one knows what challenges lie ahead... From stolen glasses in the Flag and Garter to fancy dinners in the heart of the West End, from a desperate battle for survival on a hospital ward to a torpedo hitting its target in the Mediterranean Sea, LONDON CALLING takes readers into a world of ordinary people living extraordinary lives.
Détails
Titre
London calling
Auteur
Éditeur
Prix
15,99 $
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2016-12-06
ISBN
9781472231437
Code Interne
2105474
Numéro de produit
11544373

Notre conseil

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin pour vérifier le stock.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Ce produit est actuellement non disponible en magasin.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.