Many reflections of miss jane deming
10,99 $

Many reflections of miss jane deming

J ANDERSON COATS
éDITION ATHENEUM BOOKS



Many reflections of miss jane deming

J ANDERSON COATS

10,99 $ 10,99 $
Régulier: 10,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $ (0%)
Livre en anglais
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
High-spirited young Jane is excited to be part of Mr. Mercer's plan to bring Civil War widows and orphans to Washington Territory-but life out west isn't at all what she expects in this novel that's perfect for fans of Avi and Little House on the Prairie. Washington Territory is just the place for men of broad mind and sturdy constitution-and girls too, Jane figures, or Mr. Mercer wouldn't have allowed her to come on his expedition to bring unmarried girls and Civil War widows out west. Jane's constitution is sturdy enough. She's been taking care of her baby brother ever since Papa was killed in the war and her young stepmother had to start working long days at the mill. The problem, she fears, is her mind. It might not be suitably broad because she had to leave school to take care of little Jer. Still, a new life awaits in Washington Territory, and Jane plans to make the best of it. Except Seattle doesn't turn out to be quite as advertised. In this rough-and-tumble frontier town, Jane is going to need every bit of that broad mind and sturdy constitution-not to mention a good sense of humor and a stubborn streak a mile wide.
Détails
Titre
Many reflections of miss jane deming
Éditeur
Prix
10,99 $
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2018-02-20
ISBN
9781481464970
Code Interne
2423162
Numéro de produit
12991081

Notre conseil

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin pour vérifier le stock.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Ce produit est actuellement non disponible en magasin.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.