Room on rue amélie
24,99 $

Room on rue amélie

KRISTIN HARMEL
éDITION GALLERY BOOKS



Room on rue amélie

KRISTIN HARMEL

24,99 $ 24,99 $
Régulier: 24,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $ (0%)
Livre en anglais
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family-by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again-tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II. When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too. Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish restrictions take effect and Jews are ordered to wear the yellow star, Charlotte can't imagine things getting much worse. But then the mass deportations begin, and her life is ripped forever apart. Thomas Clarke joins the British Royal Air Force to protect his country, but when his beloved mother dies in a German bombing during the waning days of the Blitz, he wonders if he's really making a difference. Then he finds himself in Paris, in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and he discovers a new reason to keep fighting-and an unexpected road home. When fate brings them together, Ruby, Charlotte, and Thomas must summon the courage to defy the Nazis-and to open their own broken hearts-as they fight to survive. Rich with historical drama and emotional depth, this is an unforgettable story that will stay with you long after the final page is turned.
Détails
Titre
Room on rue amélie
Éditeur
Prix
24,99 $
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2018-03-27
ISBN
9781501193026
Code Interne
2422735
Numéro de produit
12986824

Notre conseil

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin pour vérifier le stock.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Ce produit est actuellement non disponible en magasin.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.