The not-so-boring letters of private nobody
22,99 $

The not-so-boring letters of private nobody

MATTHEW LANDIS
éDITION DIAL BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS



The not-so-boring letters of private nobody

MATTHEW LANDIS

22,99 $ 22,99 $
Régulier: 22,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $  (0%)
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
A trio of seventh graders become one another's first friends as they discover the secrets of a Civil War soldier in this middle grade novel for fans of Gordon Korman and Gary Schmidt Twelve-year-old Oliver Prichard is obsessed with the Civil War. He knows everything about it: the battles, the generals, every movement of the Union and Confederate Armies. So when the last assignment of seventh-grade history is a project on the Civil War, Oliver is over the moon--until he's partnered with Ella Berry, the slacker girl with the messy hair who does nothing but stare out the window. And when Oliver finds out they have to research a random soldier named Private Raymond Stone who didn't even fight in any battles before dying of some boring disease, Oliver knows he's doomed. But Ella turns out to be very different from what Oliver expected. As the partners film their documentary about Private Stone--with Oliver's friend Kevin signing on as their head writing consultant--Oliver discovers that sometimes the most interesting things are hiding in uninteresting places. Even Private Stone is better than expected: There's a mystery buried in his past, and Oliver knows he can figure it out.
Détails
Titre
The not-so-boring letters of private nobody
Auteur
MATTHEW LANDIS
Éditeur
DIAL BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
Prix
22,99 $
Sujet
ADOLESCENTS-FICTION
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2018-02-13
ISBN
9780735227989
Code Interne
2417875
Numéro de produit
12962495

Magasins avec au moins 1 exemplaire

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin, car il peut y avoir un léger écart avec la disponibilité affichée sur notre site.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Le produit n'est présentement pas disponible en succursale.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.