Ways to disappear
20,99 $

Ways to disappear

IDRA NOVEY
éDITION BACK BAY BOOKS



Ways to disappear

IDRA NOVEY

20,99 $ 20,99 $
Régulier: 20,99 $
Rabais: 0,00 $ (0%)
Livre en anglais
Expédié en 2 à 12 semaines si l’article est disponible chez le fournisseur.
Résumé
Winner of the 2016 Brooklyn Eagles Literary Prize for Fiction New York Times Editors' Choice 2016 Barnes & Noble Discover selection "An elegant page-turner....Charges forward with the momentum of a bullet." --New York Times Book Review For fans of Robin Sloan's Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette, an inventive, brilliant debut novel about the disappearance of a famous Brazilian novelist and the young translator who turns her life upside down to follow her author's trail. Deep in gambling debt, the celebrated Brazilian writer Beatriz Yagoda is last seen holding a suitcase and a cigar and climbing into an almond tree. She abruptly vanishes. In snowy Pittsburgh, her American translator Emma hears the news and, against the wishes of her boyfriend and Beatriz's two grown children, flies immediately to Brazil. There, in the sticky, sugary heat of Rio, Emma and her author's children conspire to solve the mystery of Yagoda's curious disappearance and staunch the colorful demands of her various outstanding affairs: the rapacious loan shark with a zeal for severing body parts, and the washed-up and disillusioned editor who launched Yagoda's career years earlier. Idra Novey's exhilarating debut is both a novel of ideas and a novel of intrigue, an innovative combination of mystery, noir, and humor.
Détails
Titre
Ways to disappear
Auteur
Éditeur
Prix
20,99 $
Format Poche
Non
Langue
Anglais/English
Date de publication
2017-01-17
ISBN
9780316298476
Code Interne
2104838
Numéro de produit
11538091

Notre conseil

Avant de vous déplacer, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner au magasin pour vérifier le stock.

Ville: (Changer).

exemplaire(s)
Ce produit est actuellement non disponible en magasin.
Nous n'avons pas pu trouver une succursale pour le code postal donné. Veuillez en essayer un autre.